KC Water Heaters
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 9 review.
02/11/2017
2 weeks ago


Excellent experience. Was referred by my house inspector. Chase comes across honest and sincere. Recommended solution with customer's best interest in mind. His price in relation to solving my problem with a good cleanup seemed fair.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
01/05/2017
6 months ago


Chase was timely, knowledgable, thorough and efficient. I would highly recommend KC Water Heater for great service.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
21/02/2017
9 months ago


Excellent
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
11/12/2016
11 months ago


Chase Thompson is an absolute professional. He explained our options, confirmed the appointment, showed up time and did a great job both installing the new unit as well as reviewing the maintenance procedures. He is a class act and great resource. I will recommend him to friends and family as A+.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
07/12/2016
11 months ago


Chase does a very good job. He cleaned up the area, he did a good workmanlike job of soldering and installation. He replaced water and gas valves, at no charge, and he corrected improper vent installation that the prior installer (AB May) had done in 2002. I would highly recommend him.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
08/05/2016
1 year ago


Chase was awesome! He was on time and the quality of work was superb! I was going to install the water heater myself but just didn't have time. Chase paid attention to details and asked how I wanted it done. He even cleaned up after himself. You couldn't ask for more.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


I asked Chase to install a different A O Smith water heater than he normally used. He checked, gave me a price and he called when he obtained the water heater. Arrived ot time, started the process and uncrating the new water heater, found it damaged and we did not install. He ordered another and upon receiving it, called, and installed. We chatted as he worked and I gained some knowledge about water heaters and plumbing. Work was completed in a professional, timely manner, Would strongly recommend K.C. Water Heaters, Chase Thompson.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


I was very happy KC Water Heaters service.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Job Checkins
3 weeks ago
Old
New
6 months ago
The old water heater was a 12 yr warranty tank that failed after 7 years. Installed by lowes it would not have been eligible for a warranty due to fitting failure from the materials used to install the tank.
New Bradford White water heater installed and 4" flue put in. There was also a new expansion tank and PRV installed.
7 months ago
Old
New
9 months ago
Another GCV with a less than average tank life. There was also a water softener installed which also contributed to its early failure. Water pressure was also high due to a bad PRV.
New tank installed along with PRV, vent, and expansion tank.
11 months ago
Old water heater had pilot issues and was replaced due to age.
New AO Smith installed and thermal expansion tank added.
11 months ago
Old tank had quit working and needed replacement.
New AO Smith water heater installed on open system.
1 year ago
The old water heaters had lots of rust from a leak in the plenum of the HVAC system. The leak in the plenum caused massive condensation which lead to the replacement of the tanks.
Two water heaters were no longer needed so they were replaced with a single 50 gallon GCR50. Thermal expansion tank installed along with new PRV.
1 year ago
Once again here is a 12 year warranty tank that lasted less than the overall average lifespan for a water heater. This is a particularly poor showing given the water pressure was only 75 and the plumbing was on an open loop. This water heater also had been repaired during its lifetime. Look at the other Rheem water heaters and you will see several 6 year tanks that outlasted this extended warranty unit.
New AO Smith water heater installed along with new main shutoff and replaced PRV. The flue was also replaced due to calcification and a thin wall. The piping was also shortened and replaced where corrosion was present.
1 year ago
The old 50 gallon electric water heater barely fit inside the closet. This tank lasted quite a few years with no problems and was also under high water pressure. It was finally replaced when the temperature became extremely hot.
New AO Smith electric water heater installed and thermal expansion tank put in. The water pressure was too high in this building so a PRV will be installed.
1 year ago
The old water heater was leaking from the bottom of the tank. The furnace was also being replaced in the near future which would leave the water heater to be orphaned. The flue was 8" in diameter and had a long horizontal run which caused the water heater to have a weak draw and lead to backdrafting.
A power vent water heater was installed and the tank was rotated to make service easier. A thermal expansion tank was installed and the recirculating line was reinstalled. There was also a mixing valve which increased the amount of hot water produced.
1 year ago
There were two 65 gallon tanks installed next to each other. One of them was leaking so it was replaced with a 50 gallon gas AO Smith water heater.
New AO Smith installed and a 4 gallon Amtrol expansion tank added in this Leawood home.
1 year ago
Both of these water heaters had a long life despite being under 100 psi of water pressure. This Leawood neighborhood has likely had a pressure increase in the past year or two.
We discussed the needs with the client and decided that they would be better off with only one 50 gallon tank opposed to two separate tanks. Upon installing the new water heater we found a baseball size hole in the backside of the flue that was not visible unless the flue was taken apart. These water heaters were almost certainly dumping Carbon Monoxide inside of this families home. We replaced the entire section of flue and installed a PRV.
1 year ago
This house was under 95 pounds of water pressure. There should be no more than 80 psi inside of a home. If the pressure is higher a PRV needs to be installed. This basement was finished and access was restricted to install a new PRV and the HO opted to do the work at a later time.
New AO Smith installed in place of Bradford White hot water heater.
1 year ago
The old water heater had served this house very well over the course of 36 years. It was also under about 90 psi of water pressure due to a failed PRV.
A new AO Smith water heater was installed and the gas shutoff was replaced. We also removed a saddle valve and installed an angle stop.
1 year ago
This water heater was under 100 psi of water pressure due to a failed Pressure Reducing Valve. Despite the high water pressure the tank did not ever leak. The owner of the tank decided that after 16 years it was time to get the tank replaced and have everything serviced.
The Pressure Reducing Valve was replaced and the water pressure was set to 75 psi. An expansion tank is not technically required in Leawood, but this neighborhood had a water pressure of 100 psi. Meaning that without a thermal expansion tank your water pressure would rise to 100 psi when the tank heats up. The expansion tank is a buffer to absorb the additional pressure that is created from the increase in water temperature.
1 year ago
The old State water heater had performed well and never displayed any issues. Due to an increased demand for hot water it was decided to replace the tank.
Two new GCR50400 water heaters installed in a parallel system. 3 isolation valves provide complete control in case you want to run the system on only one heater. A four gallon thermal expansion tank.
1 year ago
Old water heater actually flooded the basement. It was discovered that the water pressure was 125 psi due to a failed PRV.
New AO Smith water heater was installed and the heat trap was removed to allow the recirculating line to work properly.
2 years ago
Old water heater had been worked on within the last 6 months to add a recirculating line. The water pressure was also high on this install due to a failed PRV.
New GCR50400 installed which is a higher efficient water heater with additional insulation around the tank. Recirculating pump was installed on new water heater.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank. The homeowner originally thought the thermocouple would need to be replaced but after further investigation found that the tank was actually leaking.
Install new AO Smith water heater.
2 years ago
Replace leaking hot water heater with an AO Smith. The water pressure was 84 psi due to a failed PRV.
Install new AO Smith water heater and new pressure reducing valve.
2 years ago
Replace leaking hot water tank that was leaking from the bottom. There was a thermal expansion tank installed in this home but it didn\'t appear to extend the life of this tank at all. This is actually one of the lower lifespan\'s on this model, supporting my theory that expansion tanks cause more harm than good.
Install new State and replace a saddle valve with a quarter turn ball valve.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank.
Install new 50 gallon. This tank was slightly leaning but in order to level the tank you usually end up bypassing the pre filter for the tank.