KC Water Heaters
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 4 review.
20/08/2016
1 year ago


Best service experience I ever had at my house. Replaced water heater in matter of hours and I was back in business. This guy knows his stuff and does what's right for the situation. Doesn't try to bleed everything out of you like most service repairmen. He looked at my house and knew exactly what was needed and went over all the options with me. Will be recommending Chase to anyone asking me for a water heater professional.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
09/08/2016
1 year ago


Chase gets our highest kudos for great service! We called for help in the afternoon, he said he could come the next morning at ten and he did. He was prepared to help with much more than a simple water heater installation, replaced several failed parts in our plumbing system, and helped us to understand how to care for those parts going forward. He made no effort to upsell us, but was ready to fix what we asked for. Great job!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
18/06/2016
1 year ago


Chase was awesome!!! I called him on Friday and he came out Saturday morning. He replaced my old water heater with a new one within a few hours. He explained everything to me. I would highly recommend him and I will ONLY use KC Water Heaters for any future needs. Excellent service.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
05/03/2016
1 year ago


Excellent service and experience. I would recommend Chase and his company anytime.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Job Checkins
1 year ago
The old water heater was a Rheem that made it 16 years before leaking on the bottom of the tank. The PRV had failed in this home and the water pressure was above 80 psi.
New AO Smith installed along with new PRV and thermal expansion tank. The valve for the humidifier was also replaced.
1 year ago
We did a poor job of showing the failed expansion tank in the before picture. It was on there and like almost every other expansion tank we come across it was full of water. The PRV had failed which allowed 100 psi of water pressure. The main shutoff valve was also leaking. This tank actually had issues with the pilot, the thermal fuse blew which was likely due to a faulty gas valve. Due to the age of the tank it was replaced instead of repaired.
New main shutoff installed, new thermal expansion tank which was also moved to the cold side, and the PRV was replaced.
1 year ago
Old water heater leaked after more than 20 years of service. The PRV was behind the water heater so we took the opportunity to replace it while we had the access.
New Bradford White 40 gallon electric water heater installed and PRV replaced.
1 year ago
Old tank was leaking from the bottom after 13 years. Seems to be the average for these larger tanks.
New AO Smith installed along with thermal expansion tank. Gas line hard piped and saddle valves replaced.
1 year ago
The old water heater was leaking from the bottom of the tank and the pressure was rising up to 125 psi from thermal expansion. This was likely the incoming water pressure.
New PRV installed along with thermal expansion tank. AO Smith GCR 50 400 is a more efficient, heavy duty water heater.
1 year ago
The old water heaters were installed when the house was built which was 13 years ago. The second tank in line started to leak and flooded the basement.
Two new Bradford White water heaters installed along with thermal expansion tank. The existing PRV was 13 years old and had some signs of leaking from the outside. A new PRV was installed. The water heaters had a recirculating line installed that provided instant hot water. In order for the recirculating line to work, the heat traps had to be removed from the new water heaters prior to installation.