KC Water Heaters
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 9 review.
13/11/2016
1 year ago


Proficient and more than willing to explain every detail to the consumer in an understanding and friendly way.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
11/03/2016
1 year ago


Super guy, very knowledgeable
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
06/02/2016
1 year ago


KC Water Heaters did an excellent job replacing my old unit with a new AO Smith 50 GCR 400. I will definitely recommend them to anyone I know that is in need of a new water heater or repair.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
29/01/2016
1 year ago


Chase was great! He is very thorough and knowledgeable about water heaters and has the customers safety on his mind. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
28/01/2016
1 year ago


Chase did a great job from start to finish. He was responsive to my initial calls setting up the purchase and appointment. He called at the time he said he would before he came out to do the installation. He explained exactly what he was going to do and did a quality job in the time he said it would take. I would highly recommend Chase to anyone needing a water heater.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Very satisfied with the knowledge & expertise of Chase. He really cares about the customer and is super with his workmanship. I never once felt as if he was here to make a sale....he was here to solve our cold water problem! The whole experience of getting to know him was very satisfying. I will definitely refer him to anyone I run into who has problems with their water heater.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was timely, efficient, and did a great job.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


When my water heater died, Chase promptly showed up & replaced it on the same. He was very professional and had everything done within a couple of hours. He explained his work, and answered my questions courteously. Chase is the most knowledgeable water heater technician I've ever seen. He did a wonderful job, and I'd highly recommend him.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase took the time to explain what I needed in my home to give me satisfactory hot water supply. He was very knowledgable. He answered my hunderd plus questions-patiently. He installed my water heater in a very organized and systematic method. Chase went way above and beyond to keep his work environment and my home tidy. He performed work that I know most plumbers would have taken short cut around (replacing cheap humidifier saddle valve with a 1/4 turn valve, using cast iron for the gas line...) Over the years, I have made a great effort to educate myself on the workings of my home. I dread having anyone do work on my home because I always feel short changed or cheated. Working with Chase (KC water heaters) is the most impressive service experience I have ever had in my 23 years of home ownership.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Job Checkins
6 months ago
The old Bradford White water heater lasted nearly 20 years withstanding high water pressure and a failed PRV for several. The vent was undersized for a 40,000 BTU water heater and signs of backdrafting were evident.
New Bradford White high recovery model installed. PRV was also installed and expansion tank was set to match water pressure.
11 months ago
Old Rheem water heater leaking from the bottom of the tank.
New AO Smith GCR installed with thermal expansion tank.
1 year ago
The 26 year old AO Smith water heater was leaking from the relief valve and possibly a few other locations from the tank itself.
This open loop system was around 70 psi in lenexa, KS. There was no PRV and no expansion tank was necessary, hence the 26 year old water heater.
1 year ago
The existing water heater was installed 10 years prior due to an unsafe flue. This power vent model actually wasn't installed correctly. Too large of a vent was used and the slope went in the wrong direction. This likely attributed to the blower failure within the first 6 years which was covered under warranty, even though it was an installation issue. The second issue was determined to be a bad gas valve. Due to the age, the tank was replaced instead of repaired.
The water pressure was 100 psi due to a failed PRV. The vent for the blower was also replaced with 2" and restrictor plates were used to prevent future problems. The slope for the flue was also redone.
1 year ago
The expansion tank on this water heater had been installed only a few years prior and was filled with water. The pressure reducing valve had also failed which caused the water pressure to rise to 89 psi. When an expansion tank is full of water it tends to fail within a year or two.
Pressure Reducing Valve was replaced two saddle valves were removed. The thermal expansion tank was inflated to 75 psi and the water pressure was also set to 75.
1 year ago
Old water heater had quit producing any hot water. The blower would kick on but the pilot would not ignite. There was an error code 7 which means the manifold needs to be replaced. The part was $400 so the tank was replaced. A low spot in the 2" PVC flue may have attributed to the early tank failure.
AO Smith GPVT 40 100 Power Vent water heater installed and supports added to the flue. Flexible lines replaced with copper for both the water and gas.
1 year ago
The old water heater made by Reliance was no longer putting out enough hot water.
The new AO Smith was turned to face the front of the room when you walked in and the flue was increased to a 4" diameter. This tank was leveled and caulked to the floor.
1 year ago
75 Gallon water heater leaking from the bottom of the tank after about 14 years of use. This is a typical lifespan on such a large tank especially with a softener on a closed system.
The 50 gallon AO Smith GCR 50 400 was a bit of a downgrade from the 75 gallon tank but it made more sense to go with the 50. The 75 gallon would not have fit through the door.
1 year ago
The old water heater had finally started to leak from the bottom of the tank. The unit had back drafted in the past and it was likely due to a static pressure issue.
New AO Smith water heater installed without thermal expansion tank, Lenexa does not require thermal expansion tanks on water heater replacements. Since the old tank lasted 18 years the owner opted not to install a thermal expansion tank on the new unit due to the maintenance that a thermal expansion tank requires.
1 year ago
Old
New desc
1 year ago
Old Bradford White had lasted 20 years and finally leaked from the tank. With an open loop system and right at 75 psi we decided to leave this house alone.
The new tank took under 4 minutes to fill which is up to a minute faster than many other homes. Flexible gas line was removed and new gas cock installed.
1 year ago
This 30 gallon high efficiency energy star Rheem water heater had it's share of problems in this application. The unit was paired with a second tank, both heats had problems.
New AO Smith water heaters installed in a parallel system with a 4 gallon thermal expansion tank.
2 years ago
Old State Select water heater had the common issue of the pilot going out. We cleaned out the flame arrestor and checked the gas pressure. It was determined that the gas valve had failed so the water heater was replaced.
New AO Smith GCR 50 400 higher efficiency water heater installed. The water pressure was 90 psi so a Pressure Reducing Valve was also installed.
2 years ago
Replace tank that had issues with the pilot going out which was caused by an attic fan. The old tank also was not producing enough hot water, even when new the first hour rating was only 62 gallons compared to 88 for the new water heater.
Install new AO Smith and new ball valve. The shutoff for the gas line was also replaced with new gas cock.
2 years ago
Replace water heater with no pilot.
Installed new heater to replace a pilot issue.
2 years ago
Replace leaking hot water tank on this multiple tank setup. These water heaters were piped in parallel instead of series.
Install new AO Smith hot water heater.
2 years ago
Replacing Montgomery Ward water heater that was made by state select.
Installed a new state select 50 gallon.
2 years ago
Replace old leaking American that was leaking from inside of the tank.
Install State Select 50 gallon hot water heater.
2 years ago
Replace a back drafting water heater. This water heater had been backdrafting since the house was first built.
Install new AO Smith along with full port ball valve.
2 years ago
Replace leaking water heater.
Install new Bradford White water heater.
2 years ago
Water was too hot, gas valve was not shutting off.