KC Water Heaters
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 20 review.
30/10/2017
3 weeks ago


Very knowledgeable , fair price , highly recommend KC Water Heater. Check out the pictures , Chase is a true craftsman.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
10/04/2017
7 months ago


Chase was very friendly and professional. He explained everything in detail that he would be doing-- he showed me areas of concern and addressed those. He installed a bigger flue than we had and the area where he worked was clean and neat when he left-- if anyone needs a new hot water heater this is the place to go!! Couldn't be more pleased!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
13/07/2016
1 year ago


Chase explained my options clearly and BEST of all-He didn't try to up sell anything! He was friendly and efficient and explained everything about the new water heater. He even replaced a valve to my humidifier at no cost, just to make it better for me. I couldn't be happier:)
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
10/05/2016
1 year ago


Chase was VERY professional and knowledgeable!!!! I have no experience with my water heater going out. He took time to educate me on water heaters! I would definetely recommend him to all my friends and coworkers!!!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
20/04/2016
1 year ago


Chase was very knowledgeable about troubleshooting and ways to fix the problem. He explained everything to me and was kind enough to call my husband at work to give him a summary of issues he was seeing. He was quick, punctual and professional. Would highly recommend!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
15/04/2016
1 year ago


Very timely and work was thorough. I would highly recommend KC Water Heater.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
04/04/2016
1 year ago


Chase did a very good job. I could not be more pleased.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
15/03/2016
1 year ago


Chase was great. He went above and beyond what I expected. Will recommend to my fiends
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
24/02/2016
1 year ago


I needed to replace my 21-year-old water heater since it wasn't keeping up with our growing family. I called for an appointment on Monday, and had a new water heater on Wednesday! Chase was very professional and knowledgeable. He even talked me out of a more expensive option to try to fit me with the best heater for my current needs. I can't imagine a better in-home appliance service experience.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was very professional and went out of his way to do the job right
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


My old water heater broken down on a Saturday night. I called multiple places on Sunday morning, and Chase was one of the few who would offer me a replacement estimate over the phone with several options. Chase gladly came over on the same afternoon (still Sunday), gave me several options, and suggested where to spend more money on and where to cut cost,. We decided to listen to his advice by spending a little bit more money on a higher efficiency water heater. He also went through step by step on how to check water pressure and maintain our new water heater. In the end, Chase was the only person who offered to replace my water heater on the same day, and his price is the best I could find around town. Chase is awesome and I highly recommend KC Water Heaters.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
03/02/2016
1 year ago


Good
KC Water Heaters
4 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was helpful from my contact of him the night before the day he responded to my home for the purchase and repair. Chase was punctual and went straight to task, testing equipment and diagnosing problem. Was familiar with his target expertise and had all equipment, tools and supplies to go straight to task and install the quality new appliance. Chase was polite and professional and respected my home while installing the new and removing the old appliance. He offered good advice on making the new appliance last longer. Chase was a pleasant and capable contract professional ! Would absolutely use him again and will recommend him to others.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


It was a very good experience in less than great circumstances
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was awesome. He was able to come and install a new water heater within one day. He was right on time, completed everything in a timely manner, and took the time to explain in detail many aspects of the install and new water heater system.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


We noticed a leak and Chase was able to come out the same day we called. He is knowledgable about all types of water heater configurations and the new EPA standards and city codes. I like that water heaters are his thing. I will be telling all my friends and family.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Called at about 10:45. They were onsite at noon and had both my old water heaters replaced within 4 hours. The plumbing work is clean and professional. i would definitely recommend to anyone in need of plumbing services.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase called me just as he said he would when appointment was set. He arrived as expected and worked diligently, answering questions as he worked and volunteering information about my water heater and other systems in my home. He volunteered to change the slope /grade of pipe to improve the draw from water heater. Work done as promised at price agreed to, and I feel like I received high quality work on a quality product. Rare that I feel so positively about an experience when I spend a bunch of money on something I don't really show off to anyone, but I felt Chase truly cared about the craftsmanship of his work and was thoroughly knowledgeable and professional.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


I have read the reviews on this water heater and I must say that I have had no complaints with mine. That is why we opted to stay with the same brand. Our first one lasted 20 years. I don't know of a better recommendation than that.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Job Checkins
3 weeks ago
Old
New
2 months ago
This is a perfect example of why a Water Softener is strongly discouraged. The water softener caused the tank to fail in only about 3 years. The other tank was close to 15 years so apparently the new tanks have more of a conflict with the soft water.
Two new Bradford White water heaters installed in parallel. Two new expansion tanks installed and the venting totally redone.
2 months ago
The old water heater had been flooded from a failed sump pump and clogged floor drain.
A new PRV installed along with 4" vent and expansion tank. The vent for the furnace was also replaced and the new tank was placed on a water heater stand.
7 months ago
Old
New
9 months ago
Old tank had started to leak from the bottom. This was a new build that did not comply with the fuel gas code for a 40,000 BTU water heater.
New water heater installed, new PRV, and expanson tank. Vent was also replaced for the water heater and 4" installed.
1 year ago
This tank had multiple issues. The most pressing was a gas leak that was verified by the gas company. It was determined that the gas valve was emitting gas into the house. The tank also seemed to be leaking water as the shell was wet. The gas connector was longer than was was allowed and no drip leg was installed. There may have been a water softener that was installed for the early stages of this water heaters lifecycle.
New AO Smith tank installed and elevated off the basement floor. The water pressure was right at 80 and no PRV was present. The gas line was corrected and a drip leg was added.
1 year ago
The old Bradford White water heater had been backdrafting for quite some time due to a lack of combustion louvers installed when the basement was finished. This likely attributed to the corrosion on the top of the tank which prompted the replacement.
Flue was redone to increase the ability to draw. The PRV was also replaced and the humidifier valve was replaced with a compression stop.
1 year ago
The old AO Smith water heater lasted 18 years before leaking from the bottom of the tank. The water pressure was 84 psi which is slightly over what it should be.
New AO Smith GCR50400 installed along with lead free ball valve. Also replaced shutoff valve to the humidifier.
1 year ago
The old water heater was installed with flexible connectors. Water heater was on an open system so an expansion tank wasn't necessary.
New water heater installed and new copper added to clean things up. Also rerouted the flue to keep away from the PVC vented furnace.
1 year ago
The old Bradford White was less than 10 years old and on a open loop system. About a month prior to being replaced Google fiber installers hit a water main and the water was off. It's possible that when the water was turned back on the tank was damaged. Being an open loop system this tank would typically last more than 15 years.
AO Smith hot water heater installed on open system and new shutoff valves put in.
1 year ago
The old water heater had a very short lifespan for this area. The water pressure was only 40 psi in this house, yet there were obvious signs of thermal expansion. The homeowner also reported having to replace the thermocouple about a year ago which was likely an unrelated issue.
A thermal expansion tank was installed along with the GCR 50 400 from AO Smith.
1 year ago
This water heater started to leak after 14 years which is likely due to the water softener.
A thermal expansion tank was installed with the new water heater.
1 year ago
This American water heater was installed when the house was built just over 11 years ago. The heater was installed on a open loop system with a water softener. The tank had rusted out on the inside and leaked after a few years.
A new water was installed along with a thermal expansion tank. The system was an open loop aside from the water softener.
1 year ago
This is a 9 year Whirlpool water heater replaced after 13 years. The average lifespan in this area for an open system is 17.7 years and mainly consist of 6 year warranty tanks.
New AO Smith GCR50400 water heater installed. New shutoff installed on gas line.
1 year ago
The old water heater was installed on an open system and had low water pressure. It also had a smaller gas valve at 34,000 BTU. Basically this water heater had all the ideal conditions for a long tank life. The only problem with this water heater is that it just didn't produce enough hot water.
The new 50 gallon AO Smith to replace the old Rheem water heater. Section of the flue replaced and the old saddle valve connected on the hot line was cut out and installed on the cold line.
1 year ago
The age of the old water heater was 15 years and ended up needing to be replaced due to a leaking saddle valve on top of the tank. The average lifespan for this brand is about 20 years, the shorter life can be attributed to the installation of a cheap saddle valve.
New AO Smith installed along with thermal expansion tank. A saddle valve was also removed and replaced with an ice maker stop.
1 year ago
This water heater was original to the house and had just recently started to leak. The flue for this water heater should have never passed inspection. The rust on top of the water heater should have been pointed out during the previous home inspection. The flue is the most critical safety component of any water heater installation or replacement. The flue was completely repositioned to create a better draw, making this water heater much safer. Having your water heater replaced is NOT a commodity. It\'s up to the skill and experience of the technician to identify and correct issues when they are present. We did not charge extra to address this issue.
New Bradford White installed and flue was corrected.
1 year ago
Old water heater had leaked from the bottom of the tank, likely due to the water softener that had been installed a few years prior.
New AO Smith installed along with thermal expansion tank inflated to 75 psi. The copper lines were also bonded which should help increase the tank life when paired with a water softener.
1 year ago
Old water heater leaking from tank.
New AO Smith water heater along with new ball valve and ice maker stop.
1 year ago
Old water heater was one of the ugliest installations I have seen in new construction. Difficult to tell from the picture but the original flue was lacking slope.
New water heater was installed and the water lines were hard piped with 3/4\" copper. A new full port ball valve was installed and the gas line was hard piped. The valve for the humidifier was also replaced.
1 year ago
Old water heater had leaked from the tank and needed to be replaced. It was the first in line on a series system.
New AO Smith installed on an open loop system. No expansion tank was installed on the open system. It was later determined that the water pressure reading was showing high due to a faulty gauge.
2 years ago
This was the second water heater to be replaced in a 14 year period. There was also a water softener installed and lack of a thermal expansion tank.
AO Smith water heater installed to replace the State. When installed with a water softener the anode rod should be replaced every 3 years. Water softeners significantly shorten the lifespan of a water heater.
2 years ago
This old water heater had leaked from the saddle valve installed above the tank.
New AO Smith was installed, plumber forgot to take photo of the new installation.
2 years ago
Replace tank that had leaked from the bottom. The gas line had to be moved to fit the larger tank.
Install new AO Smith water heater and replace two saddle valves.
2 years ago
This tank was leaking from the top and was not producing any hot water.
A thermal expansion tank was installed with the new AO Smith GCR 50 400 hot water heater. The saddle valve was replaced with an angle stop and moved to the cold side. Most humidifiers should be feed from the cold side instead of the hot.
2 years ago
Replace old leaking tank in which the lifespan was shortened by a water softener.
Install new AO Smith and bonded the water lines to prolong the tank life.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank after they noticed they didn\'t have any hot water.
Install new AO Smith and added thermal expansion tank.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank that was installed before the furnace had been upgraded to high efficiency.
Install two new 50 gallon gas water heaters and remove the electric to save energy. An electric water heater cost nearly twice as much to operate as gas water heater.
2 years ago
Replace a leaking GE water heater, this is a good example of a longer warranty water heater with a short lifespan. The extended warranties for hot water heaters don\'t always mean you are getting a better tank, most of the time you are just buying an extended warranty.
Install a 40 gallon AO Smith hot water heater.
2 years ago
Two water heaters, one of which was leaking from the tank. Decided to go to a single 50 gallon.
AO Smith GCG50400 installed.
2 years ago
Replace leaking water heater.
Install new AO Smith 50 gallon water heater and thermal expansion tank with isolation valve. The humidifier shutoff was also replaced.
2 years ago
The old hot water tank was leaking from the bottom and top of tank. It was also placed far out in the room leaving a narrow walkway between the water heater and washing machine. The gas line was adjusted and the walkway was widened.
Install AO smith GCV50300 water heater, 50 gallon hot water tank. House was on an open system with only 60 psi and did not require a thermal expansion tank.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank from finished basement. The gas line was blocking the passage to remove the old water heater or install a new unit. Gas line was pulled and the installation was completed.
Install new AO Smith GCR 40 400 water heater. House did not have PRV and was on an open system.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank that had a thermal expansion tank installed. The thermal expansion tank had failed and was just full of water.
Install two new AO Smith tanks and new thermal expansion tank. A 4 gallon expansion tank was installed to replace the previous 2 gallon tank.
2 years ago
Replace a back drafting Bradford White that had finally started leaking from the bottom of the tank.
Install new 50 gallon AO Smith and lead free Nibco ball valve.
2 years ago
Replace leaking water heater. The flue on the old water heater had a negative slope near the furnace. There was also a leaking fitting where the polybutylene connects to the copper.
Changed slope on flue, added thermal expansion tank, replaced condensate line.
2 years ago
The old water heater had been leaking from the top of the tank. The rust color around the top of the water heater is a sign of backdrafting. We inspected the inside of the flue pipe with our camera and found it to be free from obstruction. We also checked for negative pressure and it was unrelated to the static pressure.
Installed a new GCG 50 400 AO Smith 50 gallon water heater. Replaced the saddle valve with a 1/4\" ball valve. The flue was adjusted to increase the slope of the water heater.
2 years ago
Water heater installed when house was first built finally leaking from the tank.
Installed new Bradford White MI5036FBN with new shutoffs.
2 years ago
Replaced a power vent water heater that was not producing quite as much hot water as it previously had which was most likely due to the mineral deposits left inside of the tank.
New shutoff valves and ice maker stops installed.