KC Water Heaters
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 37 review.
18/09/2017
2 months ago


Chase was great! He was very professional, knowledgeable (actually certified plumbing and gas making uniquely qualified for gas water heaters). He is also very particular about his work and takes great pride in quality of work and understands the importance of reputation and customer satisfaction! He actually came back a couple days later because he wanted venting of heater to "look better"! It's this attention to detail that I really appreciated. I highly recommend Chase!!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
21/02/2017
9 months ago


Chase with KC Water Heater advised us on how to best update our current system of water heaters, outdated ventilation, water pressure values, and more. The technical information was explained in a way we could easily understand and because it's his company he has a vested interest in customer retention. We'd definitely recommend KC Water Heaters to friends and family.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
28/01/2017
9 months ago


Chase was very knowledgeable and was very responsive. He walked through everything about my new water heater installation and how my water heaters were originally installed (and why certain changes needed to be made). He was on time (early even) and very accommodating with my work schedule too.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
24/01/2017
9 months ago


5 stars all around. Chase did an outstanding job replacing our hot water heater. He is very knowledgeable and went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs service.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
12/12/2016
11 months ago


Chase did a great job and was very informative.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
12/09/2016
1 year ago


Chase Thompson was very responsive to our questions about water heaters, and when we decided to install a new water heater, Chase was able to meet our requested service installation date and time. I would highly recommend Chase to anyone needing water heater repairs or installation of a new water heater. Chase is very knowledgeable, and after discussing different brands of water heaters and potential installation options, Chase installed a new AO Smith water heater that will meet our demands in a very cost effective manner. The quality of installation was outstanding, and I would highly recommend Chase and KC Water Heater.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
24/08/2016
1 year ago


Chase was on time and very efficient. He is extremely knowledgeable and was very thorough explaining the work he had done and how to maintain the water heater and equipment going forward. I would recommend him to anyone looking to replace their water heater.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
21/07/2016
1 year ago


Excellent experience. Was prompt, kept to schedule and called ahead to let me know when he would arrive. Very clean, made no mess taking old unit out. Very professional. I had him replace the PRV and main shutoff which solved our pressure and decreased flow problems we were having with multiple taps open. He replaced the main valve with a good quality ball valve and included a much stronger flare 90 instead of just 'patching' in the new valve in-line. Re-piped the new unit, included a new ball valve on the supply instead of the old gate valve and even replaced the old needle valve going to the humidifier, installing a copper T and a separate supply valve for the humidifier instead of just repiercing the old needle valve. No up-selling to more expensive models, just couldn't be more satisfied with the service.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
20/07/2016
1 year ago


They called to let me know they where on their way , I appreciated that . I also felt like Chase explained everything and went a above and beyond to do the job right!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
17/06/2016
1 year ago


This is honestly the best service experience I have had in 24 years of owning this house. He was so helpful in my research and replied to my emails many times. His database of water Heaters is impressive. He was in and out in less than two hours and also fixed some of my bad copper fittings. I would recommend him to anyone I know. Very polite and professional.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
16/06/2016
1 year ago


Great person & very caring. Chase lit up our old water heater but after about 15 min it was turned off and that it when he stated for certain to change the unit. I would recommend this company to anyone who is in need of a great service on a water heater. Thank you
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
12/06/2016
1 year ago


Chase was professional. He came prepared with all the tools and parts needed. He was knowledgeable about water heaters. It was evident that he had solid experience in installation. His work was neat and thorough. I would recommend him to others.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
05/04/2016
1 year ago


I would recommend Chase to anyone.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
25/02/2016
1 year ago


Chase is always prompt and helpful.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
02/02/2016
1 year ago


Excellent experience overall. Chase was on time, worked clean, and perhaps most importantly educated us on our new water heater and ways to improve the overall life and functionality. He went above and beyond other repair companies. He not only provided additional equipment and services, but came in more affordable than the competition! A win-win hardly found these days. On top of that he's an owner-operator. You won't find anyone more committed to ensuring you have a great experience. Would gladly refer any friend, family member, or stranger to use KC Water Heaters!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
22/01/2016
1 year ago


Chase was polite, friendly and knowledgable.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


I called and made an appointment for 1:00 today and he arrived a little early. The work proceeded quickly and Chase was very knowledgeable and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase came well equipped
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase is a first class installer and person. He came within an hour of my phone call to fit my demanding schedule. He was efficient and knowledgeable. Explained the new water heater to me and I felt confident in my choice of companies to do the work. I have already recommended him to several other people.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Good dealing with him. Very satisfied.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Really First class, lately not lucky around here with home repairs/services KC Water Heaters was a miracle. A fresh glass of water in the middle of a dessert... Honest, knowledgeable and efficient young professional. It was an expense I was not ready for but after talking to Mr. Thomas I was convinced it was going to be an investment. Good service, excellent explanation of the problem and good and efficient solution, quick, clean and with interest on details. Good experience highly recommended. I'm not a person easy to please with customer service but Mr. Thomson have it. Thank you.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


A+
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase is one of the best technician we have worked with and the price also reasonable compare to other companies.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was great to work with. He provided a quote over the phone, and even though the installation presented some challenges, he honored the original quote. I had several questions, and Chase provided his thoughts and let me make my own decision. I was very happy with the service, and the AO Smith water heaters are working great. I would absolutely recommend KC Water Heaters to anybody in need of service.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was a real professional. He did more than just replace the water heater and didn't charge any more. Very informative and I learned a lot from him. Couldn't have been any better experience.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase did an amazing job. He was on time, friendly, and did great work. He fixed some mistakes our previous plumber had made at no charge, and went above and beyond to make sure we received the best service possible.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


We had a great experience and would highly recommend Chase/KC Water Heater.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Great experience with installation, product and quality of work.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase Thompson is a water heater expert. He explained all the options, and did an excellent job of installing my new water heater. Chase worked fast and efficiently, but took time to answer all of my questions.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was a great help from the first call, came out the next day to help move a remodeling schedule forward, and did an amazing and great looking job with the installation. One of the more satisfying experiences I've ever had with a home service professional. Highly recommended.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was very helpful and explained things. He even took a look at another sink for me! I would highly recommend.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Very punctual company and very polite. Explained everything and went above and beyond. We were very impressed and will definitely be contacting KC Water Heaters in the future if are needing a water heater.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


After 24 years, our Kenmore water heater finally went down. Of course, it happened over a weekend. Chase & KC Water Heaters was the only plumbing company to come to our aid Saturday. Chase was extremely punctual, fair, and knowledgeable. I recommend you contact Chase when you need a new water heater. When you do, you will discover for yourself he has the best products at the best price. Also, the quality of his workmanship is second to none. So why would you choose anyone else?
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was professional and clearly explained our options for repairing or replacing our water heater. His prompt service in replacing the heater was appreciated. Highly recommend KC a Water Heater.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was very punctual and professional. He was willing to discuss any options I was considering, as well as unrelated plumbing issues. Prices are very reasonable by JoCo standards, so it's great to get the quality of service at that price point.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase provided an excellent installation, displayed commendable product knowledge to help me with my choice of new water heater, and clearly cares about his customers' satisfaction. Five stars all the way!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was great. Returned several calls timely and flexible in schedule. Very professional and checked other indirect plumbing concerns relating to water pressure and impact on other appliances. I understand better what plumbing risk/issue I could face.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Job Checkins
2 months ago
The old water heater was a typical builder grade install.
A PRV had been replaced a few years back. The venting was replaced and a 4" wye and vent was installed.
9 months ago
The old tanks were vented incorrectly for several years. In the picture you can see an HVAC company tried to fix the venting.
Two new tanks installed and flue totally replaced. 5" vent down the a 5-4-4 wye and 4" going to water heaters.
9 months ago
The old water heater had clear signs of backdrafting which was likely caused by a 3" flue where a 4" flue should have been installed.
New high recovery water heater installed along with 4" vent connector and 4" flue. Thermal expansion tank installed along with new ice maker stop and the flex gas line was replaced with iron pipe. A new PRV was also installed and the pressure set to 70 psi as was the expansion tank.
9 months ago
A second water heater was added after the home was built. The plumber did not correctly size the flue for the second tank. An additional flue was ran to support the second tank.
New flue ran for second tank and the T was removed. A connector rise was also added to the new installation to prevent any additional backdrafting. The rust on the first tank are an indicator of backdrafting.
9 months ago
The old water heater was installed as a second tank. The plumber that put it in did not install the correct size flue and backdrafting had occurred. Also neglected to install a thermal expansion tank.
A 5x4x4 vent connector was added and a 4x3x3 Y was added as well as a new flue for both water heaters. A thermal expansion tank was also installed along with a new PRV. The water pressure was 106 psi before the new PRV was installed.
10 months ago
This is one of the first Bradford White water heaters to be installed. Almost 25 years old this tank had performed perfectly without any trouble.
New Bradford White installed along with thermal expansion tank. New Pressure Reducing Valve also installed.
11 months ago
The old tank had trouble with the heat trap on the top of the tank. This heat trap got stuck and was not able to be opened back up so the tank was replaced.
New AO Smith installed along with thermal expansion tank and new PRV. Valve for humidifier also replaced.
1 year ago
Old water heater installed when the house was built. Had a nice long life until the tank started to leak from the bottom.
Thermal expansion tank installed along with new PRV and AO Smith 50 gallon hot water heater.
1 year ago
Water heater started to leak after 17 years. The water heater was in a harsh environment due to a bad PRV that was also 17 years old. The PRV was actually causing higher water pressure in the house than the city pressure.
The water pressure from the city was only 70 psi. The PRV was removed and the house was setup to be on an open loop system. Thermal expansion tank is not required on the open loop system.
1 year ago
Old Kenmore water heater had repeated issues with the gas valve and was replaced after 13 years.
New AO Smith water heater installed with thermal expansion tank. Drip leg added to gas line.
1 year ago
These were some of the best tanks ever made. These Kenmore tanks were actually made by AO Smith. The tank was replaced for preventative maintenance and to step up to a 50 gallon.
New AO Smith installed and thermal expansion tank added. The gas cock was also replaced and the PRV was only 4-5 years old. Water pressure was 60 psi.
1 year ago
The old water heater was actually leaking from the drain valve and tp valve. The water pressure was 84 psi and the house was on an open loop system.
The new water heater was installed even though the old tank could have been repaired it made more sense to just install a new tank.
1 year ago
The old water heater was having issues with the pilot assembly and gas valve. The tank had already been repaired however it was not repair with the proper parts. The water pressure was just over 80 psi but with an open loop and over 20 years on the tank without a leak they opted to keep the system free of a PRV and thermal expansion tank.
New AO Smith water heater installed and section of the flue replaced. The tank that we originally planned to install had a small dent in the side so we pulled another tank off the truck and swapped it out. One of the advantages to having 4-5 tanks on the truck at all times.
1 year ago
The old AO Smith water heater was not leaking, however the dip tube had broken off inside the tank which significantly reduced the hot water production. The anode rod in the water heater manufactured at this time were a common problem. Usually it takes several minutes for the water heater to kick on after you start using hot water.
New AO Smith installed along with thermal expansion tank and new PRV. The new PRV significantly increased the water pressure inside the home.
1 year ago
The old water had a very slow leak from the bottom of the tank after only 10 years. The water pressure was checked and it was 100 psi.
A new PRV was installed to lower the water pressure to 75 psi, thus creating a closed system. A thermal expansion tank was installed on the new water heater. The main shutoff was also replaced as the old valve did not completely shutoff the water.
1 year ago
Nothing wrong with this water heater except for the way it was installed. After only 6 years the flexible lines started to leak.
New AO Smith installed and the flexible lines were replaced with solid copper.
1 year ago
This is another example of a 12 year Home Depot water heater that didn't last any longer than your standard 6 year water heater.
New AO Smith water heater installed, line for humidifier moved from hot side to cold and new valve was installed.
1 year ago
The old water heater had been condensing around the flue for it's entire life which was less than 10 years. A section of the flue had already been replaced. This is likely due to the HVAC system being improperly designed. This is also the likely cause of the gas valve failure on this State water heater.
New AO Smith GCR model installed in place of the State Select. Thermal expansion tank was also installed on this closed loop system.
1 year ago
The old water heater was leaking from the bottom of the tank.
New AO Smith water heater installed along with thermal expansion tank.
1 year ago
The old tank leaked after 13 years, was on an open system.
New AO Smith installed and the main shutoff was replaced despite being hard to access with the finished basement. A small hole was cut into the drywall.
1 year ago
The old water heater lasted nearly 20 years with no expansion tank despite being on a closed system. The tank had finally started to leak from the bottom which caused for replacement.
The PRV was installed above the spigot which allowed the water pressure to be checked before the PRV. The pressure was only 80 psi. Faced with the decision to either replace or remove the PRV, they decided to remove it. This made the house an open system and a thermal expansion tank was not needed.
1 year ago
The old water heater actually help up very well, it was approximately 15 years old and under 125 pounds of water pressure.
A new AO Smith was installed. The copper gas line was replaced with iron pipe. A thermal expansion tank and PRV is needed when the pressure is this high.
1 year ago
Old AO Smith water heater almost 20 years old and still going strong. Given the closed loop system with higher water pressure the tank help up well.
New AO Smith GDHE-50 EnergyStar power vent water heater installed. This is the best water heater you would ever need for a residential setting. Probably couldn't run it out of hot water if you tried. Expansion tank and new PRV installed.
1 year ago
The old State water heater was over 20 years old which is expected in an open system with lower water pressure. This tank finally leaked from the bottom and was replaced the next day.
AO Smith GCG water heater installed in place of the old State Select. A section of the flue was also replaced where it had worn thin. This is typically due to rust formed from condensation over years.
1 year ago
This water heater was under 147 psi of water pressure. There was no PRV installed and no thermal expansion tank. The water heater had also been run with a water softener for most of it's lifespan.
A new Pressure Reducing Valve was installed along with a new main water shutoff valve. A thermal expansion tank was also installed and an AO Smith water heater was put in.
1 year ago
The old water heater had performed well over it's lifespan and was not leaking and still producing hot water. After almost 20 years the homeowner decided to replace it with a 50 gallon which was wise because there was no floor drain in the finished basement.
A new AO Smith replaced the nearly 20 year old 40 gallon. The water pressure was checked and read 96 psi. The high water pressure was due to a failed PRV. The Pressure Reducing Valve was replaced and a thermal expansion tank was installed.
1 year ago
This water heater was replaced because it was a 40 gallon and been producing inconsistent amounts of hot water. Turning up the temperature of the tank can sometimes help with this issue and is usually caused by sediment collecting inside the tank. This water heater was not leaking despite being under 96 psi of water pressure. The PRV was 17 years old and was not restricting water pressure.
Pressure Reducing Valve replaced and thermal expansion tank installed. The flue on this 17 year old house has started to deteriorate and will likely need to be replaced within the next 5 years. They will soon be upgrading to a high efficiency furnace and will plan to replace the entire horizontal section of flue in 4" type b vent.
1 year ago
The old water heater was under excessive water pressure from thermal expansion.
New AO Smith installed along with thermal expansion tank. New shutoff for humidifier installed as well.
1 year ago
Bad gas valve on this 3 year old Rheem water heater. With no Rheem supplier here in Kansas City, we had to make a separate trip and have this gas valve mailed out. The water heater went out two separate times after only running for a couple of hours.
New gas valve installed and the water heater was back up and running.
1 year ago
The existing water heater was a Bradford White that was about 14 years old. The tank didn't have any issues but due to the hot water demand they decided to replace this 40 gallon with two 50 gallon tanks.
Thermal expansion tank installed along with new main water shutoff valve.
1 year ago
Kenmore water heater leaking after 7 years due to high water pressure of 135 psi.
New PRV installed and set to 75 psi. Thermal expansion tank also installed. Flexible connectors replaced with copper.
1 year ago
Old water heaters leaking from the drain valve in one of the tanks.
New PRV installed to reduce water pressure down from 90 psi to 75 psi. Thermal expansion tank installed and set to 80 psi.
1 year ago
The old water heater had a lifespan of about 15 years and did not have a thermal expansion tank installed. They homeowner reported not having a lot of hot water with this old tank. Other than that the Bradford White tank was still working and producing hot water.
New Craftmaster water heater installed and was provided by homeowner. This water heater has an air induced fan to increase efficiency. A thermal expansion tank was installed to help increase the life of the new tank.
1 year ago
Old American finally leaked and was under 108 psi.
New AO Smith ECT 50 100 electric water heater installed. Pressure Reducing Valve and thermal expansion tank installed.
1 year ago
The old water heater was working just fine and hadn\'t had any issues with over 10 years of use. The 40 gallon tank didn\'t put out enough hot water for this needs of this household.
Upgraded to the GCR 50 400 AO Smith water heater. Thermal expansion tank installed.
1 year ago
This water heater had the supply lines replaced along with the rest of the water lines throughout the house which probably contributed to the tank failure. This is one of the first BW water heaters produced.
New AO Smith water heater went in as a replacement. This 40 gallon water heater is more efficient than the previous tank and copper supply lines were installed.
1 year ago
Old water heater had finally started to leak from the bottom of the tank.
New AO Smith 50 gallon higher efficiency GCR50400 installed along with new copper supply lines. New gas cock also installed.
1 year ago
This 11 year old State Select water heater had been losing the flame on the pilot for a few days. After walking the resident through the process of cleaning the flame arrestor the water heater ran for another night. In the morning the pilot had gone out again. The next day I went out and thoroughly cleaned the flame arrestor and relit the pilot. The pilot went out again within 10 minutes. The gas pressure was checked and it was determined that the gas valve had failed.
Instead of repairing an 11 year old water heater we replaced it with a Bradford White. The BW is the best option for this situation because there is a dryer only a few feet away from the water heater. The link from the dryer likely attributed to the problems with the State water heater. A thermal expansion tank was also installed as well as an isolation valve.
1 year ago
Old water heater had a backdrafting flue. The rust on top of the picture is a sign that the water heater had been backdrafting. In this case, the installation was partially responsible for the backdrafting water heater. This house also had an attic fan which will also cause a water heater to backdraft.
Barely enough room to install a thermal expansion tank behind the full port ball valve. You should always replace old valves with brass free fittings.
1 year ago
Old water heater had leaked from the bottom of the tank. These old Kenmore tanks were made by AO Smith and are some of the best tanks to ever be produced.
New AO Smith installed and thermal expansion tank was skipped due to open loop system.
1 year ago
We have seen many of these American tanks last over 30 years, made by AO Smith these tanks have one of the longest average lifespans.
New 40 gallon GCG40400 AO Smith water heater installed. Open loop system with only 75 psi so the expansion tank was not needed.
1 year ago
Replace an AO Smith water heater that had been backdrafting. The backdraft was causing the pilot to go out on the hot water heater.
We installed a new power vent GPVT 50 200 AO Smith energy star water heater.
1 year ago
Old water heaters had both stopped producing hot water due to a pilot going out.
The AO Smith 40,000 BTU water heater puts out 88 gallons of hot water for the first hour which was determined to be sufficient for the needs of this home. A thermal expansion tank was also installed.
2 years ago
Old water heater had a lack of slope from the top of the flue.
New flue was installed to add proper slope for new tank. Lead free ball valve was also installed.
2 years ago
Replace two BW water heaters that were not leaking but were getting up there in age.
Install two new 40 gallon GCR40400 AO Smith tanks. Also replaced two saddle valves and installed a 4 gallon thermal expansion tank. The water heater was also moved back to provide more room for walking.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tanks that should have never been installed with a 3\" Y.
Install two new AO Smith 50 and add thermal expansion tank. Also replaced the undersized flue connector.
2 years ago
The old hot water heater had been leaking from the bottom of the tank. The drain valve had leaked a few weeks prior. A thermal expansion tank had been previously installed but was underinflated.
Install new GCR40400 AO Smith hot water heater and replaced the thermal expansion tank. The expansion tank was also moved to a different location so it would be supported better than before.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank in which there had been two water heaters running at one point.
Install new 50 gallon AO Smith and reposition the thermal expansion tank for better support. The flexible supply line was also removed and hard piped with copper.
2 years ago
No hot water after pilot issues that were likely caused by sawdust in basement woodworking shop.
Install two new hot water heaters. The AO Smith GCG50400 water heaters have a baffle on the bottom of the tank that prevents dust from clogging up the intake. A thermal expansion tank was also required by code for this installation.
2 years ago
Replace two leaking tanks that had been installed in series.
Install new AO water heaters and large thermal expansion tank.
2 years ago
Replace a water heater l that had issues with hot water production. The furnace was a heat pump and left room for additional BTU\'s which allowed space for a second water heater.
Install two new tanks, AO Smith 50 gallon hot water heaters. A 4 gallon amtrol thermal expansion tank was installed and a new shutoff was installed for each humidifier.
2 years ago
Replace water heater for preventative maintenance.
Install 50 gallon water heater with thermal expansion tank.
2 years ago
Replace water heater for lack of hot water.
Install a new 50 gallon tank, decided to switch to AO Smith 40,000 BTU burner which produced far more hot water.
2 years ago
The old water heater was leaking from the top and bottom of the tank.
Install new AO Smith 50 gallon GCG50400. A thermal expansion test showed that thermal expansion wasn\'t taking place.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank and removed the last of the polybutylene in this home.
Install new AO Smith water heater.
2 years ago
Replace a hot water tank due to a major remodel that included removing the flue from the house.
Install AO Smith power vent with 2\" PVC. The vent was a 15\' run with a total of 3 90\'s. A thermal expansion tank was installed a set to 85 psi. The water pressure was increased inside the house from 45 to 75 psi. An isolation valve was also installed to service and maintain the thermal expansion tank.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank that had lasted nearly 20 years with no problems, even though a thermal expansion tank is required per code. We have seen many Rheem and Bradford White water heaters that have failed in 12 years with a thermal expansion tank in the same area.
Install new AO water heater and an Amtrol thermal expansion tank that included an isolation valve.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank after only 11 years. The water pressure was about 95 psi here which may have attributed to the short tank life.
Install new AO water heater and replace gas shutoff valve.
2 years ago
Replace two hot water heaters that had significant signs of backdraft. I was able to determine that the backdraft was caused by an attic fan when ran on high.
Install two AO Smith water heaters along with a 4 gallon Amtrol thermal expansion tank.
2 years ago
This was a property that had just come under contract. The home inspection had shown too much carbon monoxide as a result of combustion. The furnace that had been recently installed had a lack of slope, and even a negative slope in one area. The new home buyer requested that the water heater be replaced before the sale was finalized.
Install new state GS650YBRT hot water heater with thermal expansion tank. The expansion tank is a code requirement on all closed loop systems in OP. The saddle valve was replaced on the water heater and a new shutoff was installed.
2 years ago
Replace a water heater with a bad pilot. This hot water heater was only 8 years old which is a shorter life than you usually get with State. The pilot assembly had been replaced 2 times and the burner once before we were called. Due to the age of the tank a new unit was installed.
Install new AO Smith installed and saddle valve removed and replaced with a 1/4 turn ball valve.
2 years ago
Replace TP Valve on water heater.
2 years ago
Replace leaking Kenmore water heater from drain valve. The drain valve immediately broke off when the valve was opened. The water pressure inside the home was 104 psi which could have attributed to the problem.
A new Pressure Reducing Valve was installed along with a new GCV 50 300 AO Smith 50 gallon Hot water heater. A drip leg was also added to the gas line and new shutoff valve.
2 years ago
This 15 year old State had been leaking from the T&P valve with a steady drip. After checking the water pressure it was apparent that the relief valve had failed. This could have been repaired but usually is not recommended with a 15 year old tank, especially with a plastic drain valve.
Installed GCG 50 400 AO Smith and put in new shutoff valves. There was also an abandoned saddle valve on the backside of the supply lines. The abandoned valve was removed and the other saddle valve was replaced.
2 years ago
Replace old leaking tank that had been leaking on the carpet. A few months back the plastic drain valve had actually blown out and flooded the basement.
Copper lines were replaced and rerouted. An older solder job had blocked off a majority of the passage for water to travel through. By replacing some additional piping the water pressure was significantly increased.
2 years ago
Leak from the relief valve. This Hoyt water heater was manufactured by American who is owned by AO Smith.
New copper supplies and shutoff installed.
2 years ago
The old State Select water heater had lagged in performance in recent years. This can be expected after 20 years of mineral deposits build up inside the tank. These mineral deposits can insulate the thermostat on the gas valve which prevents an accurate reading of tank temperature. This can sometimes be resolved by increasing the temperature inside of the tank.
Installed new GCR 40 400 AO Smith water heater. The drip leg or sediment trap was installed on the incoming gas line but is not visible from the picture. The shutoff valve on the incoming gas line had an older style valve that requires two wrenches to open and close. A new style of shutoff was installed to increased safety.
2 years ago
The old water heater had been leaking from around the T&P valve which was on top of the tank. As you can see in the picture some of the water is rust colored. This is usually an indication that the tank has began to fail. We also noticed signs of backdraft on top of the water heater. Upon further investigation we found that negative pressure from the AC was causing a backdraft. This tank actually leaked a little sooner than what we typically see so we checked the water pressure and found out that the pressure inside of the house was the full 89 psi that was coming from the city. The PRV on this home had failed which was causing higher than usual water pressure.
Water took some time to drain out of the pipes, luckily we have a tool to allow us to sweat on a shutoff valve even when the water is still draining from the lines. New copper lines and fittings installed along with a new humidifier supply shutoff valve.
2 years ago
GE made by Rheem replaced after leak. These two tanks were installed in series.
Two new AO Smith tanks installed. A thermal expansion tank was also installed and inflated to 80 psi.