KC Water Heaters
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 13 review.
19/09/2017
2 months ago


Chase was very patient & explanatory. He was professional & was very careful with my home. I would highly recommend him. And, the new heater is great!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
11/10/2016
1 year ago


I am very impressed with Chase. He was able to get my installation scheduled quickly, showed up on time, and had everything done in a couple of hours. He is very knowledgeable about not just the water heater and installation, but also the water quality in the Shawnee area and what I should expect over the next few years with my new water heater. I highly recommend KC Water Heaters to anyone needing help with their water heater.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
01/09/2016
1 year ago


Chase was very professional, showed up on time, and explained the process before he began work.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
11/08/2016
1 year ago


Chase was right on time. Very knowledgeable about parts that needs to be replaced, the pipes and valves. Cleaned up the work area afterwards . We appreciated all the hard work.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
04/08/2016
1 year ago


Chase is an expert in his field. I just had a good feeling about him from our initial conversation. Then during the install and when he was all complete he took time to explain everything to us and go over all the features of the new water heater. Chase clearly knows what he is doing. He stays on top of his industry and his craft and additional training to make sure he is the expert in his field. If you want the best experience with the best water heater guy in the industry with the best price in town then KC Water Heater and Chase are the folks you want to use! I'll be recommending Chase and KC Water Heater to everyone I know!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
04/06/2016
1 year ago


Two thumbs up for Chase! Great work and personality!!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
02/06/2016
1 year ago


Chase is a true professional at his craft. He was over at the house within 30 minutes of my call and had everything he needed on-site. Chase was an open book throughout the whole process and gave some great advice on current plumbing conditions that led to my previous water heater failing. Don't plan on needing a new water heater again anytime soon, but if I have any questions or needs I know who to call. Thanks Chase!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
04/02/2016
1 year ago


Have only had the new heater a couple days too early to know anything more that it works. The job was done well I expect it to give us years of service.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase was on time for the appointment, and did an expert level job on the install. I am a reasonably handy guy, but while sitting on a bucket watching Chase and chatting, I was glad that I had a professional do the installation. He had good solid arguments to support his recommendation for a new water heater based on stats that he has accumulated from direct experience.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


If you choose to use KC Water Heaters, you won't regret your decision. Excellent quality work, integrity, honest and reasonable prices describes my experience with Chase and KC Water Heaters. Although our 19 year old A. O. Smith water heater still worked, the amount of hot water had lessened and the sediment had built up considerably, so it was only a matter of time before it would go out. We replaced it with another A. O. Smith and Chase installed it efficiently and met our expectations with his attention to detail. I researched companies extensively before choosing KC Water Heaters and am so glad to find a company in which I feel comfortable recommending without hesitation.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Thrilled with KC Water Heaters. Honest, great work and super responsive. Very happy!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Chase replaced our 11 year old 50 gal. Bradford-White hot water heater with a 50 gal. A.O. Smith. He was kind to move up our scheduled installation a day sooner than planned when a small leak became larger. Chase did a quality job, priced competitively compared to Home Depot, and he installed a higher rated hot water heater. Small local companies like this help keep our country strong!
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
30/11/-0001


Our AO Smith 50 gal gas water heater lasted for 18 years without problems. We experienced a small leak in the end but no disastrous rupture. We wanted to replace the water heater instead of determining if it could be repaired because we wanted the security of knowing there would not be a problem in the future.
KC Water Heaters
5 / 5 stars
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Job Checkins
2 months ago
The old AO Smith water heater had pilot issues which can be attributed to the incorrect venting installation.
PRV installed, expansion tank, gas line rerouted and the flue corrected.
2 months ago
The old water heater was installed when the house was built. For 21 years the water heater backdrafted into the house. I was told that the previous owner was a licensed plumber.
A new PRV was installed along with thermal expansion tank. The venting was replaced with 4" and the slope was corrected. The backdrafting issue was a makeup air issue and was resolved during the install.
4 months ago
This water heater was only 8 years old when the tank started to leak from the bottom.
A thermal expansion tank was installed for the new water heater. The house PRV was also bad which caused high water pressure. A new PRV was installed along with the Bradford White water heater.
9 months ago
The old water heater was in the perfect storm for tank failure. The water softener had the biggest impact on the tank failure as much rust was present. The draft diverter was also not secured resulting in improper venting of flue gases. The flue was redone and the new tank installed.
New flue installed and thermal expansion tank put in. The water softener was bypassed and a PRV was installed.
1 year ago
Old water heater leaking from the bottom and top of tank.
New AO Smith installed on open loop system, water pressure was about 70 psi.
1 year ago
The old water heater had been installed improperly back in 2009 and did not have proper slope. The home inspector caught the negative slope and recommended that the water heater be replaced. The basement also flooded and caused the pilot to go out on the water heater, damaging the burner.
A new AO Smith short 40 gallon was installed. The tank was elevated off the floor and a solid wood platform was used to ensure that intake did not bypass the air filter. The flue was also redone all the way back to the furnace in order to allow for more slope. A new shutoff was installed for both the gas and water.
1 year ago
The old water heater finally leaked after 20 years and needed to be replaced. The water pressure was right around 80 and it was on an open system.
New AO Smith water heater installed and the humidifier line was replaced.
1 year ago
Another backdrafting water heater in Western Shawnee. The top of the tank was a sign that there was low levels of backdrafting. The backdrafting is worse in these homes when the vents for the basement are left closed and air cannot be brought down into the house. Aside from the tank leaking there was a separate plumbing leak in another part of the house a few weeks prior. The water pressure was checked and initially ready 60 psi. With the tank off the water pressure slowly crept up beyond 80 which indicated a bad PRV.
The PRV was replaced as well as the thermal expansion tank. The PRV was also moved up above the spigot to allow the ability to monitor the incoming water pressure. New shutoff installed for water heater and humidifier.
1 year ago
This old AO Smith water heater was installed new with the house. Despite being under high water pressure the issue was actually related to a backdrafting water heater. We determined that a damper that controls the vent for the basement was causing negative pressure. We were able to identify the issue and correct the problem. A backdrafting water heater will have pilot issues and often shutdown. Due to the age of the tank it needed to be replaced.
The flue was redone to improve the draw. There was also a new PRV installed along with a thermal expansion tank. New shutoff for the poly line feeding the humidifier was also replaced. The flex gas supply line was replaced with iron pipe.
1 year ago
This old Bradford White held up pretty well considering the water pressure was about 100 psi. There was no thermal expansion tank and the issue was actually with the gas valve, not a leaking tank.
New PRV installed to reduce water pressure down to 75 psi. AO Smith water heater installed and the saddle valves for the humidifier and fridge were replaced.
1 year ago
The old water heater was undersized for the home and was turned all the way up. Shortly after turning up the temperature in this 18 year old AO Smith water the pilot went out and they lost hot water.
A new water heater was installed and a thermal expansion tank was installed. The water pressure from WaterOne was 130 psi and the PRV reduced it down to 75. This brings the water pressure in the house up to 130 when the tank is heating water. In this environment a thermal expansion tank is recommended. Also installed new shutoff valves and replaced the saddle valve.
1 year ago
The old tank had failed after only 10 years. The cause was determined to be a failed PRV that restricted water from leaving the house.
The water pressure was low enough to remove the PRV and revert back to an open system.
1 year ago
Old tank had leaked from the bottom after 9 years. The short lifespan can be attributed to the water softener installed in the home.
AO Smith GCR50400 installed in place of the Bradford White.
1 year ago
The old water heater failed due to a flooded basement.
The new water heater was installed on blocks to prevent damage from future possible floods.
1 year ago
The old water heater was leaking from the bottom of the tank and needed to be replaced.
This house was on an open system and the pressure was normal. They replaced the GE with an AO Smith and kept the house an open system.
1 year ago
This water heater was installed in a laundry room and had issues with the pilot light going out 5-15 minutes after lighting the pilot. They tried cleaning the intake but had not luck. There were a few signs of leaking around the side of the tank so they decided it would be best to replace the unit.
New AO Smith water heater installed along with new shutoff valves. The humidifier line was also replaced and the flue was extended.
1 year ago
The old water heater was a Kenmore that was just a year past it's warranty. The tank had issues with the relief valve in the past and may have been caused by high water pressure.
The PRV had failed causing high water pressure. A new AO Smith GCR 50 gallon water heater installed and new shutoffs replaced.
1 year ago
Old
New
1 year ago
The old water heater was about 19 years old and was still working properly. However the tank was a 40 gallon and the family was better suited to have a 50 gallon installed.
New tank installed and the flue for the water heater was corrected to maintain proper slope. The old water heater actually had a flat spot in the flue which may have attributed to occasional backdrafting. The new flue has proper slope and is a safer installation.
2 years ago
Replace leaking shutoff
Install rigid copper
2 years ago
This electric water heater was made by State and relabeled as a Montgomery Ward water heater. These are some of the heaviest water heaters ever and they make a mess when hauling them away.
Install new tank and switched back to gas to save money and increase efficiency.
2 years ago
Replace leaking tank that was suppose to be covered by the home warranty company.
Install State Select hot water heater.
2 years ago
Water heater was leaking and split along the back seam from thermal expansion.
New AO Smith installed. A thermal expansion test showed that the water pressure rose to 97 psi when the tank was increasing in temperature and then seemed to level off at that point. A thermal expansion was not installed as it\'s not required in Shawnee and the maintenance was not wanted.
2 years ago
Few drops of water under tank coming from pressure relief valve. Decided to go ahead and replace the tank.
New AO Smith installed, flexible gas connector removed and replaced with iron piping. Also moved humidifier supply line from the hot side to the cold side and installed a new valve.